About Us

The mission of Tri-Moraine Audubon Society is to promote the conservation and restoration of ecosystems, including agricultural systems, while focusing on the enjoyment of birds and the natural environment through fellowship, education, and stewardship for the benefit of our future generations.

Map of Ohio Tri-Moraine Audubon Society is a chapter of the National Audubon Society and covers the Ohio counties of Allen, Auglaize, Hancock, Hardin, Logan, Mercer, Shelby, and Van Wert. Tri-Moraine Audubon has numerous fund-raisers throughout the year to raise money for environmental education and habitat improvement projects. Fund-raisers include our annual appeal, bird seed sales, recycling events, and other sources. We are proud of the habitat restoration projects in which we have been involved. In addition, Tri-Moraine Audubon Society is a member or supporter of the following organizations: Audubon Ohio, Aullwood Center and Farm, Black Swamp Bird Observatory, Susan Fowlers, Johnny Appleseed Metropolitan Park District, Northwest Ohio River Council, Adopt-A-Refuge (Ottawa National Wildlife Refuge), Ohio Environmental Council, Ohio Northern University Regional Science Fair, Ottawa River Coalition, Scioto River Watch, Silver Creek Center, Tulpehocken Wildlfe Rehabilitation Center, and other worthwhile environmental projects.

Tree Leaves The members of the Tri-Moraine Audubon Society are a diverse group of people with a common interest in our natural environment. We like to watch birds, butterflies, and bugs; stop and smell the wildflowers; and learn about and marvel at nature's wonders. We go on outdoor field trips, take pictures, feed birds, educate, recycle, support environmental activities, plant trees, and enjoy spending time with other nature lovers. We invite you to join us!

We thank you for visiting and hope that you enjoy our site. If you have any questions or comments, please send them to our webmaster.

Concept by Jackie Augustine, designed and implemented by Christoph Haefner, maintained by Michael Wildermuth.